Burger open
Search Geneva
Meetings and conferences

Ambassadors' programme

Ambassadors' programme 

The ambassadors of the programme are a group of people who benefit from a package of activities, tools and services in order to bring the destination to the world. The Geneva Convention Bureau is honoured to have a large number of ambassadors who help to promote the destination internationally in the convention world. 

The "Capital of Peace", as Geneva is known, offers infrastructure and solid expertise in several fields such as diplomacy, education, medicine and innovation. It is, in fact, the leading destination for numerous congresses and professional events. 

geneva ambassador
geneva ambassador

Why join us?

For anyone interested, you must be part of an association active in the national/international sphere, have the desire to take part in a congress bid and/or have already organised a congress as a local chair. Of course, you must also be convinced that we are the best destination to organise congresses, meetings or professional events.

What are the advantages of being part of this programme?

  • You will be able to participate in the private events organised each year.
  • You will be part of the agenda of events organised by the Geneva Convention Bureau for the partners and members of this programme.
  • You will have the opportunity to exchange with other members from different professional backgrounds.

List of ambassadors 

The Geneva Convention Bureau relies on 28 ambassadors from the medical, economic and scientific fields to bring important conventions to the destination.


Mr Biason Edmund - President of PhysioGenève

Professor Borchard Gerrit - Professor Biopharmaceutical Sciences at Unige & President Swiss Academy of Pharmaceutical Sciences

Mr Bordry Frédérick - Head of the Technology Department at CERN

Dr Delmi Marino - Orthopaedic Surgeon FMH at the Clinique des Grangettes

Mr Dubuis Benoît - Director of the Campus Biotech Geneva Foundation

Professor Flückiger Yves - Rector of the UNIGE

Professor Geissbuhler Antoine - Head of Service at the HUG - Department of Imaging - e-Health and Telemedicine Service    

Professor Habre Walid - Head of the Anaesthesiology Investigation Unit and Senior Consultant in Paediatric Anaesthesiology at the HUG - Department of Anaesthesiology

Doctor Howarth Nigel - FMH Radiology Physician at the Clinique des Grangettes

Dr. Kinkel Karen - Radiologist at the Clinique des Grangettes

Mr Loeffler Daniel - Deputy Secretary General in charge of economic issues at the Department of Economy and Employment

Mr Goyzueta Italo – Federation Operations Director at the International Federation of Consulting Engineers (FIDIC)

Professor Martini Rossana - Professor at the UNIGE - Faculty of Sciences - Earth Sciences and Environment Section

Professor Morel Philippe - Independent surgeon at the Clinique Générale Beaulieu

Doctor Oertli Beat - Ordinary Professor HES at Hepia Jussy

Professor Philippe Jacques - Specialist in endocrinology, diabetology, hypertension and nutrition - Clinique Générale Beaulieu

Professor Pittet Didier - Head of the Infection Prevention and Control Service at the HUG - Department of Medical Specialties - Infectious Diseases Service

Professor Schrenzel Jacques - Associate Professor at the HUG - Department of Specialised Medicine - Service of Infectious Diseases

Professor Seeck Margitta - Associate Deputy Physician, Head of the Epilepsy Investigation Unit at the HUG - Department of Neurosciences - Neurology Service

Mr. Subilia Vincent - Director General of the CCIG - Chamber of Commerce, Industry and Services of Geneva

Professor Triponez Frédéric - Head of Service at the HUG - Department of Surgery - Department of Thoracic and Endocrine Surgery

Professor Veuthey Jean-Luc - Professor at the UNIGE - Faculty of Sciences - Section of Pharmaceutical Sciences